Jump to the main content

OK compost INDUSTRIAL & OK compost HOME

OK compost INDUSTRIAL & OK compost HOME

COMOSTABILITÉ

Le compostage peut réduire considérablement le volume de déchets organiques, tandis que le compost produit peut être utilisé à des fins agricoles et horticoles. Environ 50% de tous les déchets domestiques sont composés de matières organiques, un pourcentage qui devrait augmenter dans le futur en raison de la popularité croissante des produits biodégradables (matériaux d'emballage, couverts et assiettes jetables,…).

OK compost INDUSTRIAL (EN 13432)

Les emballages et produits portant le logo OK compost INDUSTRIAL offrent la garantie qu’ils sont biodégradables dans un centre de compostage industriel. Cela s’applique à tous leurs composants, encres et additifs compris. Le programme de certification se base sur la norme EN 13432 :2000. Cela signifie que tout produit portant le logo OK compost INDUSTRIAL répond aux exigences de la directive européenne relative aux emballages (94/62/EC).

Seedling

TÜV AUSTRIA (anciennement Vinçotte) est un organisme de certification agréé par European Bioplastics et peut de ce fait autoriser l’utilisation du logo Seedling aux produits qui sont en conformité avec l’EN 13432. TÜV AUSTRIA est en mesure d’offrir la certification OK compost INDUSTRIAL et Seedling ce qui permet aux clients d’avoir leurs produits compostables reconnus sur l’entièreté du marché européen.

OK compost HOME

Etant donné le relativement faible volume de déchets, la température dans un bac à compost dans un jardin est plus basse et moins constante que dans un centre de compostage industriel. Le compostage à domicile est donc un processus plus difficile et plus lent.
La réponse innovante de TÜV AUSTRIA à ce défi est la certification OK compost HOME qui garantit une biodégradation complète dans ces conditions particulières telles que pour le compostage à domicile.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

OK compost INDUSTRIAL & OK compost HOME

OK compost INDUSTRIAL & OK compost HOME

COMPOSTABILITY

Composting can reduce the volume of organic waste quite significantly, while the compost produced can be used for agricultural and horticultural purposes. About 50% of all domestic waste comprises organic material, a percentage that is set to grow in the future owing to the growing popularity of biodegradable products (packaging material, disposable cutlery and plates, …).

OK compost INDUSTRIAL (EN 13432)

Packaging or products featuring the OK compost Industrial label are guaranteed as biodegradable in an industrial composting plant. This applies to all components, inks and additives. The sole reference point for the certification programme is the harmonised EN 13432: 2000 standard: in any event any product featuring the OK compost logo complies with the requirements of the EU Packaging Directive ( 94/62/EEC).

Seedling

TÜV AUSTRIA (formerly Vinçotte) is a certification body authorised by European Bioplastics and may therefore award the Seedling logo to products that are in compliance with EN 13432. By awarding both the OK compost and the Seedling logo, TÜV AUSTRIA’s certificate holders have a way to give their compostable products recognition throughout the entire European market.

OK compost HOME

Owing to the comparatively smaller volume of waste involved, the temperature in a garden compost heap is clearly lower and less constant than in an industrial composting environment. This is why composting in the garden is a more difficult, slower-paced process.
TÜV AUSTRIA’s innovative answer to this challenge was to develop OK compost HOME to guarantee complete biodegradability in the light of specific requirements, even in your garden compost heap.

Apply for Certification

--- data of the company ---
--- data of the product ---
for each ingredient: concentration, name and supplier/producer of that specific ingredient
only for OKC | OKH | OKS | OKW | OKM | SEE
Height, length, etc.
Note: this information needs only to approximative.
General description of the product and it’s relevant production processes (e.g. welding of the seam, tunnel gluing of a label, use of a reinforcement path, colours, …)